Reality in a Dream

A water spill of the mind
A drop of that
Reality

spinning-top

A person who dreams of things to come
Beautiful thoughts that seem to run
Two perspectives of a mind
Reality is but a dream in time

Past

Darkness seemed to follow me
But with dreams I’ll always be
Something special to my mind
And find that dream I’ve got to find

PresentReality in a Dream

Reality seems to real away
When fantasy comes to save the day
The dream, I dream is meant for man
It’s all but an ever unending plan.

So let the world except that dream
Man and woman and child serene
Of peace, as spread by a little white dove
As did Jesus in His act of love.

Future

I wish it all here and today
That this dream is here to stay.
That all mankind should stay at peace
For after all, life’s but a lease.

Foreverlife-is-a-dream-heaven-is-reality

Darkness still seems to follow me
But with dreams I’ll always be
Something special to my mind
And find that dream I’ve got to find.

A reign of time
A storm of a mind
Imaginary…

— written by Felicia M. Lopes | circa 1982

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

