Alone with God

If God has you alone for a season, consider it a blessing. There are no distractions. There are no interruptions. It's just you and Him. And in that silence is His still small voice that speaks life, affirms destiny and renews hope. It's where you find acceptance, correction and direction. It's where you can hear what, at times, can be overlooked by the noise of life that drowns it out. What can be heard is the heartbeat of a Creator that beats with an undying, endless and infinite love. Be still & know.

One thought on “Alone with God

  1. Amen! I never dreamed I’d find myself alone at this particular time in my life, but I find that if I make the time to “be still and know” I am refreshed and little momentary purposes for my life are showered down like soft raindrops kissing my soul gently.

    Like

Leave a Reply

